[REVIEW] NUXE Prodigieux Eye Contour vs Innisfree Eco Science Eye Cream

You see, people tend to taken things for granted. I, myself also without realising it tend to do it over and over again :lol:, and this is one of those times where I put something for granted.

A while ago, I said that the Innisfree Eco Science Eye Cream isn’t worth the hype, that it didn’t reduce my dark under eye, etc, etc. However, after I realised that my dark under eye area probably run in the family genes and I already owned it since a child anyway (my eye area always been that pigmented, that my kindergarten friends always accused me of wearing eye shadow in my childhood days, lol); I realised that it is not easy to “make things better” when my initial conditions wasn’t that great to begin with.

And after I testing out another eye cream for a few months, which is the NUXE Prodigieux Eye Contour, I realised the fact that, well, the Innisfree one work just the same if not better with twice the amount of size at the same price.

eyecream1

Innisfree Eco Science Eye Cream

Ingredients: Water, Glycerin, Cyclopentasiloxane, Butylene Glycol, Propanediol, Cyclohexasiloxane, Squalane, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Cyclomethicone, Gulfweed Extract, Sea Mustard Extract, Sea Staghorn Extract, The green Tea Extract, Tangerine Peel Extract, Prickly Pear Extract, Brassica Campestris (Rapeseed) Flower Extract, Mineral Water (Water from Volcanic Rock in Jeju), Ginkgo Leaf Extract, Isopropyl Palmitate, Phytosteryl/Behenyl/Octyldodecyl Lauroyl Glutamate, Betaine, Dimethicone, Ricinus Communis (Castor) Oil, Hydrogenated Castor Oil Isostearate, Copernicia Cerifera Wax, Beeswax, PEG-60 Glyceryl Isostearate, C12-16 Alcohols, Hydroxyethyl Acrylate/Sodium Acryloyldimethyl Taurate Copolymer, Cetyl Alcohol, Hydrogenated Lecithin, Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Glyceryl Stearate Citrate, Glyceryl Stearate, Polyacrylate-13, Polyethylene, Palmitic Acid, Polysilicone-11, PEG/PPG-20/15 Dimethicone, Polyisobutene, Phenyl Methicone, Xanthan Gum, Ethylhexylglycerin, Oleanolic Acid, Carbomer, Polysorbate 20, Caffeine, C12-14 Pareth-12, Disodium EDTA, Phenoxyethanol, Fragrance

This product have so much hype in the past for reducing fine lines, although nowadays I’ve never seen even one review from this particular eye cream. It has pretty thick consistency, so if you’re not careful enough and put it too much in the day time, it could ruin your eye makeup. It works pretty good for your eye, moisturised it well for sure, and can de-puff your under eye. However, I could not say that it works well in terms of reducing fine lines and dark under eye; but one thing for sure, if you’re looking for a descent eye cream that moisturised your under eye, look no further, because it’s definitely works better than the NUXE’s one.

 

eyecream2

NUXE Prodigieux Eye Contour

Ingredients: Aqua/Water/Eau, Corylus Avellana (hazel) Seed Oil, Glycerin, Hydroxyethyl Acrylate/Sodium Acryloyldimethyl Taurate Copolymer, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Sodium Stearoyl Lactylate, Arachidyl Alcohol, Rosa Moschata Seed Oil, Behenyl Alcohol, Tocopherol, Butylene Glycol, Phenoxyethanol, Gluconolactone, Parfum/Fragrance, Arachidyl Glucoside, Caffeine, Sodium Benzoate, Polysorbate 60, Sorbitan Isostearate, Tetrasodium EDTA, 1,2, Hexanediol, Caprylyl Glycol, Sodium Hydroxide, Sodium Hyaluronate, Theobroma Cacao (Cocoa) Leaf Cell Extract, Calcium Gluconate, Ageratum Conyzoides Leaf Extract, Tropolone, Limonium Narbonese Flower/Leaf/Stem Extract, Benzyl Salicylate, Linalool, Butylphenyl Methylpropional, Limonene, Citronellol, Geraniol, Hydroxycitronellal, Benzyl Alcohol, Isoeugenol

I noticed that NUXE Prodigieux Eye Contour have similar packaging with Innisfree Eye Cream, but I don’t want to research further on which brand have these kind of packaging first, tho, because there are tons of product that have these kind of packaging for their moisturisers :lol:. OK so, my very first impression towards this product is that I found that the scent of this eye cream is totally off-putting. I found that the scent was similar with “older people” skin care scent that my Grandma used to have. But now that I am in my third month of using it, I found that the scent is less noticeable nowadays. Well, I probably get used to it.

Things that I love the most from NUXE Prodigieux Eye Contour is the fact that we could track the amount of the product left from the packaging, while you have to guess with the Innisfree’s packaging.

eyecream3

The texture of this eye cream is lighter than the Innisfree one, really good for day time use, I would say. It does moisturize well, and work great to de-puff eye area; however at the similar price point (NUXE is $25 while Innisfree at around KRW 28000), I think it’s a no brainer to choose Innisfree Eco Science Eye Cream because it has 30ml amount of product, while you only got 15ml of products with the NUXE’s one. But, despite the price and all, I think for people that have dry and/or mature skin out there, it will better for them to choose Innisfree, because of the thicker consistency.

2 thoughts on “[REVIEW] NUXE Prodigieux Eye Contour vs Innisfree Eco Science Eye Cream

Leave a Reply

