[FIRST IMPRESSION] Laneige Water Sleeping Mask

 

wsm3

If you already dive in into Korean skin care routine, you probably will know or at least heard about the highly raved Laneige Water Sleeping Mask. This sleeping mask is the best selling product from Laneige for years, and soooo many people seems to love this mask so much and continue to repurchase the mask. As a dry skin gal, of course I will be curious to try this sleeping mask. Is it really that good? 

wsm4

Ingredients: Water, Butylene Glycol, Cyclopentasiloxane, Glycerin, Cyclohexasiloxane, Trehalose, Sodium Hyaluronate, Oenothera Biennis (Evening Primrose) Root Extract, Prunus Armeniaca (Apricot) Fruit Extract, Beta-Glucan, Chenopodium Quinoa Seed Extract, Ascorbyl Glucoside, Magnesium Sulfate, Zinc Sulfate, Manganese Sulfate, Calcium Chloride, Potassium Alginate, Ammonium Acryloyldimethyltaurate/VP Copolymer, Polysorbate 20, Dimethicone, Dimethiconol, Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Propanediol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Stearyl Behenate, Polyglyceryl-3 Methylglucose Distearate, HYDROXYPROPYL BISPALMITAMIDE MEA, Inulin Lauryl Carbamate, Alcohol, 1, 2-Hexanediol, Caprylyl Glycol, Carbomer, Tromethamine, Disodium EDTA, Phenoxyethanol, Fragrance, CI 42090

This mask promised to make skin a lively, well-rested appearance the next morning thanks to its Sleep-tox™ purifying effect. I’ve seen a lot of people that give positive reviews towards this mask. But, when I’ve stumbled into a pretty recent post by a beauty blogger that I’ve respected, she said that she had a lot of hopes with this mask, but when she wore it alone, without her moisturiser, during her flight, she didn’t feel that it’s not moisturising enough for her dry skin. Her review intrigue me a lot, since I consider that I have dry skin too.

wsm1

The mask have gel-like texture, and feels super light when I compare it to normal moisturiser. It feels cold when you put it in your face for the first time.

When I was trying the mask for the first time, I put thin layer of my Hada Labo Gokyujun Night Cream, and put a decent amount of Laneige Water Sleeping Mask to finish my night routine. However, after I put the sleeping mask, I feel like… the Laneige Water Sleeping Mask have some sort of mattifying effect on my skin. When I woke up, I feel like my face wasn’t hydrate enough. Weird, I know, so I have been rather cautious with this mask ever since.

wsm2

One week after that, I decided to give it a try again. I put a usual amount layer of Hada Labo Gokyujun Night Cream, and put a lot of Laneige Water Sleeping Mask after that. The result? When I wash my face in the morning, I feel like my face is velvety… Not baby smooth skin or supple skin that a lot of people experience of. Now, after my fourth try, I have the same ‘velvety’ experience. I don’t know if it’s a good thing or bad thing, really. I don’t know if the new formula give you a different results or not…. So, in the mean time, I will give the mask 3.5/5 stars.

Please leave comment below if you have different experience with this mask! 🙂

4 thoughts on “[FIRST IMPRESSION] Laneige Water Sleeping Mask

Leave a Reply

