[REVIEW] Benefit Cosmetics Dandelion Face Powder & Roller Lash Mascara

The thing about Benefit Cosmetics is, I’ve always think that they products are rather gimmicky. And it’s seems like we paid for the pretty and cute packaging, not because the actual product itself is that good. Sometimes I think that for that price point I’d rather buy things from other Mid-High End Brand like Urban Decay, MAC, Make Up For Ever, or Too Faced instead because their product is more worth the money, IMHO. But nevertheless, I still want to try their product, tho. Because as I girl that always captivated by pretty packaging, there’s only so much a girl can do 😛 .

 

benefit4

Benefit Cosmetics Dandelion Face Powder

Seriously, the title confused me. Is it a powder blush? Or a face powder? Lol. So, after I’m doing my research, this is probably the lightest colour of blush from Benefit. And from the reviews, this kind of colour tend to not show up on most of people, so the Dandelion Face Powder seems like only work for fair skin. But almost every Korean Beauty Youtuber that I followed seems love this blush very much, and this particular blush seems always out of stock, which made me more curious about the product. When I found it on nearby Sephora, I swatched right away and the colour seems like a natural go-to everyday blush for me. So, I decided to give it a try.

As a dry skin gal, I’ve always tend to choose cream blushes instead of powder blush. Personally, I hate that powdery finish on my face. But I found that it’s easier to control the amount of product of powder blushes, though, because sometimes I tend to get overboard with cream blushes. That is why I love The Body Shop’s blushes, because it is a powder blush, but it give me the satin finish that I like.

However, I notice that Dandelion has that powdery finish that I had. Sometimes, a little bit too powdery. Plus, I hate the brush that they provided, so I’ve always use it with my trustee Real Techniques Blush Brush. I could see that I won’t reach out for it a lot, though. So I’m glad that I’ve bought the travel size of it to tested it out, not the full size one 😆 .

 

benefit2

Benefit Cosmetics Roller Lash Mascara

I remember that two years ago, my friend from college ranted about Benefit’s They’re Real Mascara. She said that she’d rather buy tons of Majolica Majorca Mascara instead of the overpriced mascara from Benefit that barely works on her. But when Benefit launched Roller Lash, I fell in love with the packaging. It’s sooooo pretty and cute. And then when I saw that people seems like this mascara a lot, I finally gave up and bought it.

Truth to be told, I’ve never had any issues for any mascara. Thanks to my mother’s Latisse, even the cheap Missha x LINE 4D Mascara that I bought only for its cute packaging worked pretty well on me. But, I could see the differences between cheap and expensive mascara right away when I first try the Roller Lash. It’s definitely work on lengthening and curling your lashes even without Eyelash Curler! It won’t clump, so if you love clumpy mascara such as Maybelline Mascara range, maybe you won’t be pleased by this one. But honestly, it’s seems like I love my beloved Noblesse Volume & Curling Up Mascara more than Roller Lash because it gives more volume on my lashes.

However, I can see that I will repurchase this mascara in the future, maybe the full size one next time, because I love the packaging and the concept so much, lol ; plus it worked on me :).

 

benefit3

So, my first impression with Benefit products overall pretty meh, but I want to try their Ka-Brow next time if I’m running out of my ABH Dipbrow Pomade. Do you have any product recommendation from Benefit Cosmetics? Let me know it comment section bellow!

4 thoughts on “[REVIEW] Benefit Cosmetics Dandelion Face Powder & Roller Lash Mascara

Leave a Reply

