[REVIEW] Lush Bubblegum Lip Scrub

I’ve never fond of physical exfoliation. Well, at least not something involved with granule and beads. But, that is before I suffer from over-exfoliation a year ago. Before, I’ve always think that homemade sugar exfoliation will do miracle for my skin and lips. Well, even though we already reached the conclusion that I didn’t have good experience with physical exfoliation, what about this Lush Bubblegum Lip Scrub that I’m going to review?

lush2

Got a sweet tooth? You’re gonna love this sugary treat. With a sweet, candy-like flavor that stays true to its name, Bubblegum is one delightful lip scrub. Give your lips a gentle exfoliation with fine castor sugar and moisturizing organic jojoba oil to leave them feeling soft, smooth and supple. Your favorite lip balm, lip tint or lipstick will glide on effortlessly once you’ve Bubblegum’d.

Ingredients: Castor Sugar ,  Organic Jojoba Oil (Simmondsia chinensis) ,  Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone ,  Flavor ,  Red 21 Lake .*Occurs naturally in essential oils

lush3

Why I bought it in a first place? Because it smells heavenly!!! 😀 Especially if you are a sweeth tooth, you will be addicted to the scents. But, other than that, I’ve already read like, tons of review that said that this lip scrub, albeit a little bit pricey, really worth the hype because it really works.

However, I don’t think that it really works on me. Well, yeah, it smells heavenly; yes, they have natural ingredients that even save to be licked off; yes, it is also moisturize my lips; but in terms of removing dead skin from my lips? Well, uhm, not so much.

But, I don’t think that it’s the product’s fault, because I’ve tried to make some homemade lip scrub using sugar and honey a long long time ago, and I have to say that maybe, in general sugar won’t remove all the dead skin from my lips. In fact, the method that I found works for removing dead skin on my lips is surprise, surprise, by using baby wipes. Weird? But I don’t know, I just simply rubbed baby wipes on my lips and voila! All the dead skin removed by the wipes.

lush4

Honestly this product made me think more that Lush’s products is just a gimmick and good presentation. But, I can’t deny that I love their bath products and fresh mask, and  I can’t deny that they smells oh-so-good! 

Leave a Reply

