[REVIEW] Sana Nameraka Honpo Wrinkle Eye Cream

Such a lengthy name isn’t it?  I do think so, especially when the entire products of Sana Nameraka Honpo written in Japanese, no English whatsoever :lol:. God knows how hard it is to buy the right product in local drugstore in Japan. if it wasn’t because the “how to use eye cream” photo illustration in the packaging, I won’t realized that it is an eye cream. 😆

honpo2

Highly moisturizing skin care product that contains retinol derivatives for hiding small wrinkles caused by dryness. Apply one layer around the eyes and the mouth as needed. Delivers moisture deep into the cornified layer and makes the skin supple from the inside. Use for eyes and mouth.

 


 

I’m pretty amazed by this product because despite the cheap price (it’s around ¥1000), the Sana Nameraka Honpo Wrinkle Eye Cream quite delivers what it claims. Well, even though I’m not pretty sure if my fine lines disappear yet (well, I’m pretty sure it would take a long long time and much more potent eye cream), I notice significance difference than another eye creams I’ve ever used before. Especially when I had eye puff, this eye cream could instantly de-puff my eyes!

honpo4

It has gel-y and rather thick texture, but when I apply it, it instantly melt and settle quite nicely in eye area. I love the packaging too! Even though it appears with tooth paste-ey packaging, you can control the right amount of the eye cream easily without any leakage.

Will I repurchase? Definitely, if I have access to Sana Nameraka Honpo products :D. Moreover, when I heard that their lotion is such a hit too in Japan! However, as far as I know, they’re not expand yet to another country. So, finger crossed! I hope that they will expand to another country especially Indonesia because I wanted to try their products more. Especially because their price range is the same with Hada Labo’s products. 😀

honpo1

 

One thought on “[REVIEW] Sana Nameraka Honpo Wrinkle Eye Cream

Leave a Reply

