[REVIEW] Hada Labo Gokyujun Premium Lotion

If you follow me long enough, you guys will probably know that I’m practically a slave for Hada Labo. I loooove love love their products very much, which I think I already explain it here and mention about it here and there. If you to lazy to read my previous lengthy post, let me sum it here: Hada Labo is a really, really affordable Japanese brand (seriously, their products’ prices varies around $3 to $7 in my country) that didn’t forget their Japanese roots: to make high quality products that works. They have a few line for different skin needs, and my favorite is their Gokyujun line, which targeting dry skin.

hadalabo3

So, when I went to Japan few months back, of course I have one of Hada Labo’s best selling product that not available yet in my country in my shopping list, which is the Hada Labo Gokyujun Premium Lotion.

Hada Labo’s new generation 5 interlocking Hyaluronic Acids (HA) hydrates skin from the surface to inner skin layers for significantly moist, refined and plumped up with smooth bounciness, and help skin absorb rest of skincare products even better.

5 types of Hyaluronic Acids that deeply hydrates skin layer-after-layer for skin’s moisture to stay supercharged.Brings significant improvement to smooth, bouncy skin with clear radiance that shines from within. Especially dehydrated skin.

Moisturizing texture. Oil-free formula. Suitable for all skin types.

• Fragrance Free • Alcohol Free • Mineral Oil Free • Colorant Free • Skin pH balanced • Low irritation

hadalabo2

This premium lotion is the upgraded version to the original Hada Labo Gokyujun Lotion (which I love!). It has thicker and stickier texture than the original one. But like any Japanese lotion, it adsorb to skin very well and pretty quickly. It’s moisturize very well, even better than the original one. One night, I only use this as night moisturizer after Toner and FTE because I’m in a rush, but surprisingly my skin still well hydrated in the morning! 😀

It works pretty well too even under make up. Although, you certainly need to watch the amount that you put into your face, because if I put it a little bit too much, my face would be in the greasy side in the mid-day, and it’s such a hassle to put on foundation on top of it because it keeps sliding off.

hadalabo

Would I recommend this? Definitely! Even though it feels expensive, I forgot how much it cost, maybe around ¥1000-¥1500, but the amount is double the size of Hada Labo Gokyujun Indonesia Version’s size. If the OG one would usually lasted me around 3 months, I guess this Hada Labo Gokyujun Premium Lotion would last me around 5-6 months. If I have the access, I would definitely repurchase this in the future, although I really want to try their competitor’s version of premium lotion, which is the Sana Nameraka Honpo Soy Milk Moisture Lotion first! 😉

2 thoughts on “[REVIEW] Hada Labo Gokyujun Premium Lotion

Leave a Reply

