[REVIEW] Jo Malone Blackberry & Bay Cologne

malone1

Jo Malone is one of a few luxury perfume brands (along with Annick Goutal!) that I’ve always wanted to try. Accidentally, when I went to Tokyo a few months ago, I’m running out of me and my mother’s Karl Lagerfeld perfume  — which I really love — and I decided to purchase a new one. Plus, I don’t have travel size perfume to bring with me everywhere, so I have a few wishlist of mini perfumes in my mind before purchasing this one.

However, when I went past the Jo Malone store in Omotesando, I made up my mind instantly and went inside the store :lol:. We didn’t have Jo Malone store here in Indonesia, so I’m quite overwhelmed with rows and rows of Jo Malone cologne, candles, body crémes, etc. Thank God they have the number 1, 2 and 3 best selling card for each categories; and I instantly tried their best-selling ones. However, I’m not really like their first best selling cologne, and decided to explore more before make my purchase.

malone3

After the I explore more with the help of super kind and informative staff, I finally purchase the Blackberry & Bay Cologne, which is their second or third best selling one in Japan, I believe.

Childhood memories of blackberry picking… A burst of deep, tart blackberry juice, blending with the freshness of just-gathered bay and brambly woods. Vibrant and verdant.

malone2

I loooove the scent. It’s a unique scent that I’ve never try before. There’s a hint of spice which I surprisingly like. Even though it’s a cologne, it stays pretty long on me. I didn’t need to re-spray this cologne through out the day because it has pretty strong scent already.

Will I repurchase it? Is it worth the money? Definitely! Especially when they have superb service with pretty boxes and scented packaging, along with free name engraving. But I wanted to explore more about Jo Malone scents, especially when they always launched new scents and new limited holiday scents every year :).

One thought on “[REVIEW] Jo Malone Blackberry & Bay Cologne

Leave a Reply

