[REVIEW] Elizavecca Milky Piggy Hell-Pore Clean Up Mask

hellpore4

This is one of the mask that I’ve terribly wanted to try since last year. So, when Althea sold it in discounted price (which is always a plus), I snatched right away after it being released.

Peel-off mask effectively removes whiteheads, blackheads and dead skin cells on the surface to reveal smaller pores and cleaner skin. Formulated with charcoal and caragana sinica extract to help control sebum. Apply mask on cleansed face and spread an even and thin layer all over. Leave on for 15 to 20 minutes or until mask is completely dry and ready to be peeled off. Starting from the bottom, gently tug mask upwards. Rinse off residue with lukewarm water.

hellpore1

It has this muddy liquidy texture that reminds me of Innisfree Jeju Volcanic Mask if being liquified. It has cooling sensation when it applied to skin. HOWEVER, I must be mistakenly think that it is another mud mask; because when I watch a review on YouTube, she said that you should wear a thick layer to avoid your skin being in pain when you pulled out the mask.

But lo and behold, it makes the application super frustrating. The mask won’t dry up, and when I try it to remove it with water, it refuse to budge!!!! So, after the frustrating moments with Bioderma, Face Cleanser, and Make Up Remover Wipes, I finally remove it after probably 15-20 minutes. Lesson learned guys, put it thinly! T-h-i-n-l-y!

hellpore2

However, even if you put it thinly, it’s not going to make the pulling out session even more pleasant. It hurts my face and I literally teared up a little because it was that painful. Don’t believe it? Please just watch Tati’s experience with this mask.

In terms of performances, I have to say that it disappointed me a little because it’s not removes all of my blackheads despite the painfulness of the mask :'(.

hellpore3

Will I repurchase it? No. It’s not performing as well as I expected and I think that it would last a really long time if I’m going to use it for around nose area only.

Leave a Reply

