[REVIEW] Kiss Me Heavy Rotation Coloring Eyebrow and ARITAUM Matte Formula Eye Brow Pencil

brow5

This time around I will tell you guys about *the* brow products that I currently use and love. Say hello to the Kiss Me Heavy Rotation Coloring Eyebrow and ARITAUM Matte Formula Eye Brow Pencil.

I know that I said that I wanted to try Benefit’s new brow products, but when I saw the not so satisfied reviews from fellow make up enthusiast, I opted for Asian product first, which both have affordable price, with equal positive reviews from vloggers and bloggers alike. I purchased them separately, but I gotta say that they works wonderfully together! 🙂

brow3

 ARITAUM Matte Formula Eye Brow Pencil

I freaking love this eye brow product!!!!!!! Oh, seriously. I didn’t even touched my Anastasia Dipbrow Pomade ever since I got my hand on it. And that’s saying a lot because, this cheapo beats Anastasia that’s been on my HG list for like, 2 years? Oh, wow.

A lot of Korean Beauty Bloggers said that this is the dupe to the one of Shu Uemura best selling products of all time, the Hard Formula. And I’ve got to tell you, before the arrival of  the mighty Anastasia Beverly Hills, in Asian market at least, the Shu Uemura Hard Formula is like the “It” eye brow product that everyone loved. The famous Korean Make Up Artist Jung Saem Mool, the one that been doing make up for the beautiful Jun Ji Hyeon, Kim Yuna, Kim Tae Hee, etc. frequently use this on her tutorials.

 

brow4

From top to bottom: Swatches of ARITAUM Matte Formula Eye Brow Pencil in Grey Brown and Kiss Me Heavy Rotation Coloring Eyebrow in Natural Brown

Never tried the Shu Uemura Hard Formula myself, I was really intrigued to try this product. And OMG this product blown me away within the first application. This is a very beginner friendly product, because it’s not heavily pigmented, which is always tricky when it comes to eyebrow product in my opinion. You definitely can draw your eyebrow naturally with this product and never looking too much. If you like to do your eyebrow bold a la Cara Delavigne, you might need eyebrow pomade afterwards, but for daily use, especially with the $3~$4 price tag, I really highly highly recommend it!

Now, after trying this product, I really want to try the Shu Uemura one to see the real deal LOLLL.

brow6

Kiss Me Heavy Rotation Coloring Eyebrow

This product is the #1 Cosme back in 2014. Regretting that I wasn’t getting one back in 2014, I immediately buy it during my first trip to Matsumoto Kiyoshi during my last trip to Tokyo. Honestly speaking, I think I expect too much from this product, because when I pair it with my ABH Pomade, I was just like “Ehh”, not really mind blown or anything. I feel like this product didn’t do much for my brows, in fact, sometimes I feel like this product was way too heavy for everyday makeup routines.

brow2

That changes a lot when I pair it with the ARITAUM Matte Formula Eye Brow Pencil. It gives me enough color, so that my natural brows blend in with ARITAUM’s Grey Brown shade, and they both give me the natural finish that I prefer for everyday use. So, my verdict is maybe the ABH Pomade is way too heavy on its own and it’s not the perfect pair for this eyebrow mascara.

brow1

So, I gotta say that both Kiss Me Heavy Rotation Coloring Eyebrow and ARITAUM Matte Formula Eye Brow Pencil satisfy my daily eyebrow routine! They both give me the natural finish that I prefer nowadays, plus, they are pretty affordable, especially if you compare it to the famous Western brow products. I highly recommend them!

3 thoughts on “[REVIEW] Kiss Me Heavy Rotation Coloring Eyebrow and ARITAUM Matte Formula Eye Brow Pencil

      1. The Shu Uemura one is still my favourite of all time! It sounds really similar to the Aritaum one you are talking about. It doesn’t go on very dark because it only releases pigments when it touches your brow hairs. I’d really like to try the Aritaum to see the difference. I have the Aritaum Style Pop Brow it is much more pigment but gives a much more defined brow. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

