[REVIEW] Laneige Water Bank Mineral Skin Mist

img_0033

I think for the past three or four years, facial mist really become a hit in beauty industry. Not just for setting up make up, but also to restore moisture through out the day. Every brand start to release their own mist with different perks. As a person who always got curious with everything well hyped, of course I was trying out a few myself. From the brand that well known for their mist, Avène, toner-kind of mist from Lush, and various other ones. And this time around, I will talk about my favorite mist lately, which is the Laneige Water Bank Skin Mist.

img_0046

Refreshing mist that gives tired skin a much needed boost
• Contains Optimal Mineral Water with a specific ratio of water and minerals that helps skin retain moisture, assisting in the cell cycle so that skin retains more moisture

• Organic lemon verbena extract soothes irritated skin caused by UV rays, pollution, and dry air; Parsley Purifying Complex stimulates skin’s natural filter for better cell cycle.

• The light, refreshing fragrance with moisturizing effect lifts the mood; can be used repeatedly throughout the day to recharge tired skin.

* Dermatologically tested

Ingredients: Water, Butylene Glycol, Trehalose, Betaine, 1, 2-Hexanediol, Carum Petroselinum (Parsley) Extract, Lippia Citriodora Leaf Extract, Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract, Glacier Water, Salicornia Herbacea Extract, Natto Gum, Beta-Glucan, Althaea Officinalis Root Extract, Lavandula Angustifolia (Lavender) Extract, Anthemis Nobilis Flower Extract, Centella Asiatica Extract, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract, Propanediol, Glycerin, Sucrose, Serine, Arginine, Mannitol, PCA, Citrulline, Glycogen, Histidine HCl, Threonine, Alanine, Lysine HCL, Glutamic Acid, Caprylyl Glycol, Calcium Pantetheine Sulfonate, Silica, Manganese Sulfate, Zinc Sulfate, Magnesium Sulfate, PEG-60 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Octyldodeceth-16, Disodium EDTA, Ethylhexylglycerin, Fragrance

img_0036

I think I have to declare that along my journey to find “the perfect facial mist”, I found out that my face is terribly sensitive to facial spray, even the finest mist could lead into breakouts within less than a day. This Laneige Water Bank Mineral Skin Mist also make my skin breakout if I use it as a facial mist. However, I just know that I should make it work because my skin really love this facial mist’s formula. It’s hydrates my skin well without make it greasy or clogged my pores which is always a plus point in my book.

So, after a few experiments here and there, I found out that the best way for me to use this Laneige Water Bank Mineral Skin Mist is to spray it to my cushion puff and dab it to my face. This way, the mist definitely help to restore moisture in my face whilst I get to touch up my make up through out the day at the same time.

img_0041

I really like the fresh subtle scent that the Laneige Water Bank Mineral Skin Mist gives. Well, I think the Laneige Water Bank line had similar scents overall, so if you like the scent of another Laneige Water Bank products, you will like this one’s, too.

So far, I really love this skin mist because the ingredients seems more friendly towards my skin and the most important thing is, this mist never drying out my skin, unlike the Avène one (that supposedly super friendly for sensitive skin). So, if you have dry and/or dehydrated skin, I highly recommend you to try this Laneige Water Bank Mineral Skin Mist. I also think that this facial mist would be great for oily skin, too, since it’s a water based formula, which is a lightweight and a non-greasy formula to restore hydration for your skin through out the day.

One thought on “[REVIEW] Laneige Water Bank Mineral Skin Mist

Leave a Reply

