[REVIEW] Hanyul Optimizing Serum

img_0255

I think it’s rare for me to get impressed by a skin care products within the first application. Because more often than not, even a slight change in my skin care routine would do something to my skin. It could be zits, pimples, tingling sensation, etc etc. It’s not that the product itself is bad, but my skin definitely needs some time to get used to a product. Therefore, it’s pretty usual for me if a product grown on me and I ended up liking it so much even if I had a bad first impression of it, for example, the Bioré UV Aqua Rich Watery Essence

So, I’m pretty surprised when I really like this Hanyul Optimizing Serum within the first try. I have to say that at first I’m a bit hesitant because my experience with Hanyul Rice Essential Skin Softner been a little bit ‘meh’ (that’s the reason why I haven’t post any review about it). Also, I’ve never try another first treatment serum except for the super famous SK-II Facial Treatment Essence that I’ve been using religiously for 1,5 years.

img_0253

Ingredients: Angelica Acutiloba Root Extract, Cnidium Officinale Root Extract, Alcohol, Butylene Glycol, Water, Dimethicone, Glycine Max (Soybean) Seed Extract, Pinus Sylvestris Leaf Extract, Phaseolus Radiatus Seed Extract, Bacillus/Soybean Ferment Extract, Hordeum Distichon (Barley) Extract, Morus Alba Leaf Extract, Tricholoma Matsutake Extract, Oryza Sativa (Rice) Extract, Coix Lacryma-Jobi Ma-yuen Seed Extract, Carthamus Tinctorius (Safflower) Seed Oil, Lithospermum Erythrorhizon Root Extract, Prunus Armeniaca (Apricot) Kernel Extract, Phaseolus Angularis Seed Extract, Theobroma Cacao (Cocoa) Extract, Glycerin, Dextrin, Methoxy PEG-114/Polyepsilon Caprolactone, Sodium Methyl Stearoyl Taurate, Adenosine, Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Hydrogenated Lecithin, Tromethamine, Disodium EDTA, Phenoxyethanol, Fragrance

img_0097

The texture of this Hanyul Optimizing Serum is definitely thicker than the SK-II FTE. At the first application, I was pleasantly surprised by how this smells so natural, like a fresh pine tree. So unlike the Rice Essential Skin Softner that strongly fragranced. And even though the alcohol is in the first row of the ingredients list, I didn’t feel anything unpleasant (again, unlike the Rice Essential Skin Softner, lol). 

I’m impressed by how this Hanyul Optimizing Serum instantly makes my skin to look supple and moist. And it definitely makes the other skin care that I put on top of it works better. Even the Rice Essential Skin Softner makes my skin even more supple and bouncy—and that’s not happened until I combined it with this serum. I’ve read somewhere that this serum also help to heals acne faster; and I couldn’t agree more! Ever since I add this serum on my routine, I noticed that my skin is way more stable and acne haven’t been popping out out of nowhere.

img_0254

I’ve been using this Hanyul Optimizing Serum for nearly a month, and I’ve got to say that this is one of the product that I’ve been searching for. While SK-II FTE barely gives my skin any improvements for such a long term, I have to say that this product instantly works on me! It makes my skin instantly supple and bouncy, heal acne faster, moisturizing, and makes any skin care that I put on top of it to performs better.

Well, maybe price wise, this serum is at the same price range with SK-II; but I would gladly repurchase it over and over again if this serum still works wonder for me. So, I would give this serum 5/5!

2 thoughts on “[REVIEW] Hanyul Optimizing Serum

Leave a Reply

