Rekindle with Old Love: Bourjois Rouge Velvet and Colourpop Lippie Stix

IMG_0016

I want to share about my most used nude lipstick in my early days where I started to get crazy about nude lipstick, which is the Bourjois Rouge Velvet in Nude-ist and Colourpop x Kathleen Lights Lippie Stix in Lumiere.

IMG_0018

I should say that my most save colour when it comes to nude lipstick is brownish nude shade. That kind of colour is the perfect MLBB for me, it’s not too bold and yet won’t make me look sick like a pale nude shade. This kind of colour is the perfect colour if I don’t want to think too much about lipstick, when I don’t want to bother create lip gradation or whatever. A-simple-swipe-and-ready-to-go kind of lipstick, I should say.

IMG_0015

However, I don’t think that I reach out for this lipstick that often anymore. Well, not just because I have the newer lipsticks that have more amazing texture and colour, it’s just I think nowadays I’m willing to play around with my lip colour more than in the past. I love playing with gradation lips, and mixing 2-3 lipstick within one use. Well, that and I think my Bourjois Nude-ist is way too old because the texture for this one is already change, lol. I should just declutter it later. 😆

IMG_0021

In terms of texture, I have to say that Bourjois Rouge Velvet texture is one of my favorite liquid lipstick because it’s just sooo comfortable, easy to blend, pretty long lasting, and not drying my lips out like, say, Kylie Liquid Lipstick :lol:. The finish is never really turn out dead matte, which is totally fine with me.

For the Colour Pop Lippie Stix one, wellfor this one… From the first time that I got it on my hand, I really don’t get the hype for this one. For me the formula is just….. too mediocre? I feel like it’s kinda the same with the regular tube lipstick with smarter packaging. And as much as I love Kathleen Lights, I think this Lumiere shade is not too special either. Nonetheless, I still think that the formula is comfortable in any way and easy too blend. It’s one of my go-to lipstick if I want to touch up during the day.

IMG_0017

So, overall, I think I have to finish the Colour Pop one before it’s gone bad like the Bourjois Rouge Edition Velvet, lol. (This Rekindle with Old Love series started to turn out to be Declutter Post 😆 ). I don’t think that I want to repurchase Bourjois one, though, because I think I still have a lot of newer liquid lipstick in the market that I want to try out next. However, I will recommend it to anyone who’s been searching for drugstore comfortable liquid lipstick!

4 thoughts on “Rekindle with Old Love: Bourjois Rouge Velvet and Colourpop Lippie Stix

Leave a Reply

