March Empties Report

IMG_0158

Why 2017 passed so quickly?? 😦 Okay since it’s the end of March already, it’s time for March empties report!

Short to say, this month I finished a lot of favorites, which makes me quite sad :'(. There’s a little to no disappointing product this month, and I have to say that I’m quite proud on finishing some makeup stuff. Yay to that! So, without further adieu, let’s get into the empties report:

IMG_0158-3

1. Wardah Sunscreen Gel SPF 30

One of my favorite affordable sunscreen! Well, until I fell into the trap of Bioré UV Aqua Rich. This is my third or fourth tube of the sunscreen and I have to say that although I still quite like it, I want to have another venture and trying another sunscreens in the market. However, if anyone asked me if they want recommendation of sunscreen below $5, I would suggest them to try this one!

2. Etude House Beauty Shot Face Blur

This, and Bourjois Nude Sensation Foundation (another empties in this list) is match made in heaven. Both, they give a soft matte natural kinda look on my skin. This primer also give a nice dewy finish if I use it with another foundation. Just be cautious, if you use it with another dewy foundation, it might overkill (been there, lol) :lol:. This is such a nice primer if you want natural dewy skin, although I have no comment regarding the “blurring” effect, I still favors Make Up For Ever’s Smoothing Primer in that matters.

3. SU:M37 Miracle Rose Cleansing Stick

My sadness is real when this cleansing stick nearing to its end. This is such a great great product I just can’tttttt 😥 *Cries on the corner of the room*. Ahem. So, I would recommend this to literally everyone with any skin types because this is such a nice low pH cleanser with no artificial fragrance and contains a lot of superb oil that will do good for your skin. It lasted 3 months on me when I use it twice a day. Really such a great investment if you want to try high end Korean cleanser and it’s not really up high in the price also. Definitely will repurchase!!

4. Biorè UV Aqua Rich Watery Essence

This is my second empty tubes from this sunscreen. I would never expect that I would repurchase this one on the first day I got this. But, believe it or not, here I am today, 6 months later, already using my third tube :lol:. Well, this sunscreen really living up to its hype. It’s such a nice, affordable sunscreen that you can rely on everyday. Even if I decided to try another sunscreen in the market, I think I would still stock up on this sunscreen just in case the others didn’t work out on me :-P.

5. Hada Labo Gokyujun Ultimate Moisturizing Milk

Sample bottle that I bought for travel purposes, lol. I really love the fact that most of Japanese brands that I use sold their sample sizes easily here in Indonesia, since I sometimes way too lazy to clean up and refill my travel tubes, lol. Now that I’m currently trying a bunch of different moisturizer, nowadays I rarely reach for this one. But, still, it’s just a safe day moisturizer for me that can I use alternatively any day without making me breaking out in between.

6. COSRX One Step Pimple Pad

Now that I’m currently using the Moisture Up Pimple Pad version (review coming up!), I think I will repurchase this one instead in the future. Not that the newer version is bad, but I feel like the current weather is sooo humid that I prefer the original version rather than the moisturizing one.

IMG_0155

7. Sana Nameraka Honpo Wrinkle Eye Cream

Although it’s such a great affordable eye cream that I would recommend to everyone if they have the access to buy it, I honestly got bored of this eye cream, lol. Perhaps I should open a few eye creams in one go to avoid boredom? Hmm. Nonetheless, this is such a great Japanese drugstore eye cream that contains retinol for just 1000 yen (equivalent to $9~$10). And those teeny tiny tube lasted for around 6 months even if I use it twice a day!

8. Skin Food Black Sugar Mask Wash Off

Ended up using this as body scrub because I don’t think that my skin could handle it as a facial scrub. Well, maybe it’s okay for once every month facial scrub. But I don’t want it to go expired before I could use it up. However, as a body scrub this gives me such a nice experience, mostly because the beads is tinier than regular body scrub (because it was intended to be use as facial scrub), and the scentttt, I really digging the herbal relaxing scent. Plus, it leaves my skin super soft after I use it. Maybe I will repurchase it for body scrub one day, lol.

9. Hada Labo Gokyujun Foaming Facial Wash

I’ve been gushing about it since the day I got it and I’ve lost count of how many bottles I emptied since the day I discover it. Similar with my point of the Bioré Sunscreen, this is a safe product for me, something that I will continue stock up even though I’m trying other cleanser in the market. Because it works great, have low pH, and the affordability.

10. Bourjois Nude Sensation Foundation

Sooo proud of myself to finish this one before it’s gone bad! 😆 *pat myself in the back*. I’ve tried a few foundation from Bourjois, and although I have to say that there are no disappointing foundation from Bourjois that I’ve tried so far, I don’t want to repurchase this one. Mostly because I don’t think that it will work fine as itself and will be way too drying for my skin if I didn’t paired it with the Etude House Face Blur.

11. BRTC Gold Caviar BB Cream

Man, I’ve never think that it would be this tiring to finish up a product, lol. Nowadays that I prefer natural finish, I think this BB Cream is way too heavy for my skin, even though it holds holy grail status in the past. So, yeah, won’t be repurchasing it.

12. Missha x LINE Friends Mango Hand Cream

Honestly speaking, I only bought this because of the LINE Friends Edition, because I practically hate the formula and the artificial scent. It’s way too light and runny for my liking, and although the scent is pretty tolerable, I prefer something that not as artificial as this one.

IMG_0158-2

So, yeah, that’s all about my empties report. Spot any favorites here? Do mention it in the comment section bellow! 😉

Oh yeah, I decided to have a beauty account in Instagram, similar with this domain name, @februaryth! Please kindly follow me and say hi to me! 😀

Leave a Reply

