Tags (And 11 Random Facts About Me)

I got tagged by itsmudges a couple days ago, and I think this is a good chance to write about random facts (if anyone interested) about me, lol! Thank you, itsmudges for supporting my blog for all these times, and thank you for tagging me! I enjoyed writing this post even though it’s totally out of my comfort zone, lol. Click here if you are interested to read her post!

What is your favourite Disney movie? If you are not into Disney, what is your favourite movieI have love-hate relationship with Disney movie when I grew up, lol. As a realist, I hate that they feed us with wishful thinking and I would ended up cringe at their new princess installments, lol. In general I love Pixar-Disney collaborations, and if I really have to *choose* maybe I would pick Toy Story and Star Wars’s Return of the Jedi, even though it’s not Disney’s original movie. However, as a person who’s eager to follow award winning movies, I think my ultimate favorite movie is David Fincher’s Se7en and Christoper Nolan’s Memento. Love them to bits, such a high quality performance and production, and I would suggest everyone to watch it!

memento-22

(Source: Summit Ent., 2001)

Which Disney character would you want to be?  If you are not a Disney fan, what character in a movie would you like to be?

Is it okay if my favorite movie character is not from movie, but from serial? Lol. I recently have been following a British Series called Peaky Blinders, and I loveeeee love love this series. I understand that this is not for everyone, but if you love criminal and historical series, I think you would love this one. And, I love Helen McCrory’s performance as Polly Gray (née Shelby). If you’re not familiar with her, she acted as Narcissa Malfoy in Harry Potter series.

bd7777b56544ac0725e84e1ec8f36e4f

(Source: BBC Two, 2013)

I know that Harry Potter installment is so blessed to have top notch British actors and actress on their credits, but believe me, her Narcissa’s portrayal wasn’t doing justice on her full competence as an actress. Polly is such a strong women that could see through into everyone’s BS and lies, she wouldn’t mind to pulled the gun to everyone that going against her, and she puts her utmost trust to her family, especially Tommy. She could lead Peaky Blinders when the boys went to the war, but although it seems that she’s emotionless, she approach anything with her woman’s instinct and she puts her beliefs before anything. I adore her so much and I wish I could be as strong and as badass as her. 🙂

Are you the type that would have a mouse as a pet, or run as far away from one as possible?

I hate mouse ever since I was a little child, lol. The thoughts of having them as a pet never crossed my mind. No. Never. Ewh.

What is a song that always puts you a good mood?

Nowadays I didn’t have the ultimate favorite songs, but maybe… Jason Mraz’s I’m Yours or La La Land’s Another Day of Sun. Maybe. 

What is a place that brings you great joy?

In general I love new places, especially overseas metropolitan cities, but maybe Tokyo and Seoul is on my ultimate favorite list these past couple years.

Untitled-8 - 70x25

What is place you go to when you are sad?

I don’t think that I have the luxury to go to specific place when I’m feeling down, lol. If I have, I would love to go to overseas vacation every time I’m sad. 😆 So, as a bad spender and shopaholic, I think my ultimate happy place activity nowadays is online shopping. 

What are some items on your current beauty wish list?

A lot! I think the existence of Youtube and Instagram just worsen by spending habit, lol. I really want to try Sunday Riley’s Good Genes and U.F.O Oil, Glossier’s Super Pure and Milky Jelly Cleanser, Indie Lee’s COQ10 Toner, SU:M 37’s Secret Programming Essence, Anastasia’s Modern Renaissance, Too Faced’s Sweet Peach Palette, Drunk Elephant’s C-Firma Day Serum and T.L.C Sukari Baby Facial, The Ordinary’s Niacinamide 10% + Zinc 1%, Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powder, and basically any DECIEM products. If I’m not stopping now, the list would go on and on, lol.

Drunk-Elephant-PSA-Man-Repeller-10

(Source: Manrepeller)

Do you think success is based mostly on hard work or luck?

Both of them.

If you could be a celebrity for a day, who would it be?

Maybe Emma Watson or Jennifer Lawrence. Or maybe… Michelle Obama or Kate Middleton (are they even considered as celebrity?) . I just want to be a strong female celebrity that support female empowerment, I think.

What is a beauty item on your anti-haul list?

Any Secret Key and April Skin’s product. I don’t really know why, but I’ve always skeptical with their products and their marketing gimmick.

What is one beauty-related item or treatment you have done lately that has been out of your comfort zone?

I’ve been trying The Ordinary’s Lactic Acid 5% + HA 2% lately! For me this is really out of my comfort zone because I basically avoid any exfoliation product since two years ago because I over exfoliated my skin.  My first approach of exfoliation is the COSRX’s Acne Pimple Pad, which offers a gentle exfoliation at 0.5% of BHA (According to Liah Yoo, South Korean regulation didn’t permit high percentage BHA and AHA), and this Lactic Acid 5% treatment is definitely a step up from my gentle exfoliation game. Would definitely review it in a couple of month or so! So, stay tune! 😛

 

2 thoughts on “Tags (And 11 Random Facts About Me)

  1. Thanks so much for doing this tag. I know, this is not something you usually do. Thank you for putting so much thought into your answers. I really appreciate it. That British series Peaky Blinders sounds really amazing. I only started watching British series (non-period pieces) lately, I have been loving Sherlock. What a coincidence, I just bought the Ordinary Lactic Acid, and I’m too scared to try it out because I have never tried anything like that before. Can’t wait for your review! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You should try to watch Black Mirror, too! It’s not a historical series, more like a satire series about the future that we’ve live in and it’s seriously sooooo good! Hope that the Lactic Acid would work for you! 🙂 Thank you for stopping by, as always! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

