[REVIEW] Heimish All Clean Balm

IMG_0975

This cleansing balm is probably the most famous cleansing balm in the Instagram. Everyone, like, literally every-Asian-skin-care-related-account-in-Instagram almost certainly include this on their routine. And the majority of them head over heels with it. So, is it worth the hype? Scroll down to read my thoughts on the ever so famous Heimish All Clean Balm!

IMG_0981

Melt off your makeup in one clean step! We love how this balm cleans dirt, oil, and makeup while moisturizing our skin way more than other makeup removers.

Aromatic and free of parabens, fragrace, or artificial pigments, Heimish’s hypoallergenic All Clean Balm will relax and de-stress you as you massage your day’s makeup and buildup away. Infused with Coconut Extract and Shea Butter, the balm melts into your skin and emulsifies with water to wash away dust, dirt, and even your heaviest makeup without an oily residue. It also moisturizes and soothes skin with natural botanical extracts like Freesia and Iris, so you won’t be left tight and dry.

Ingredients: Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Cetyl Ethylhexanoate, PEG-20 Glyceryl Triisostearate, Polyethylene, PEG-8 Isostearate, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Fruit Extract, Citrus Aurantifolia (Lime) Fruit Extract, Freesia Refracta Extract, Iris Versicolor Extract, Jasminum Officinale (Jasmine) Extract, Lilium Tigrinum Extract, Leontopodium Alpinum Extract, Nelumbium Speciosum Flower Extract, Narcissus Pseudo-Narcissus (Daffodil) Flower Extract, Rose Extract, Citrus Aurantium Dulcis (Orange) Peel Oil, Lavandula Angustifolia (Lavender) Oil, Pelargonium Graveolens Flower Oil, Amyris Balsamifera Bark Oil, Citrus Paradisi (Grapefruit) Peel Oil, Eucalyptus Globulus Leaf Oil, Melaleuca Alternifolia (Tea Tree) Leaf Oil, Juniperus Mexicana Oil, Boswellia Carterii Oil, Citrus Aurantium Bergamia (Bergamot) Fruit Oil, Tocopheryl Acetate, 1,2-Hexanediol, Water, Butylene Glycol, Citric Acid, Phenoxyethanol, Ethylhexylglycerin

IMG_0979

My very very first impression was a bit off because right before I want to use this balm cleanser, I saw Fiddy Snail’s Insta Stories and she complained that she hated the plasticky scent of this balm cleanser, and that it didn’t really live up to its hype. Since she’s one of the most influential Asian Beauty skin care bloggers, of course her opinion matters and stick in my head all day long, made me questioning wether this cleanser is really good or not.

It comes with spatula just like my favorite Banila Co.’s Clean It Zero Purity. Well, to be fair a lot of people said that this Heimish All Clean Balm is practically the dupe to Banila Co. one, but with cheaper price. I have to agree here, the sherbet texture, the cleansing effect, and everything are pretty much alike with the Clean It Zero Purity. However, since I am very picky about scent, I am totally agree with Fiddy Snail’s opinion. It smells like somewhat plasticky, very very off-putting in my opinion. After two weeks, I get used to it, but it didn’t make the scent any better. Well, a lot of people said that they love the scent and it’s so spa-like, so, I don’t know, maybe my opinion is not really popular in this matter.

IMG_0977

Another thing that I hate about this balm cleanser is that I found that it’s rather unstable rather than the Banila Co.’s Clean It Zero. I don’t know if it’s due to my home country’s humid weather or what, but some after a while, the sherbet texture in the tube starting to melted off and the other part of it starts to be somewhat gloppy, so I had to mix it really well before use to avoid separation in their formulation.

IMG_0982

Nevertheless, other than that, I don’t find any other complains with this balm cleanser, its performance is really similar to the Banila Co. one. It removes makeup really really well, as you can see above, though there are still a little bit residue from the waterproof eyeliner, but I didn’t really mind since I was never a fan of removing my eye makeup with any balm and oil cleansers because they always makes my eyes blurry afterwards. And I always hate it if I had to rub my eye area really hard, because it will causes (more) wrinkles.

IMG_0975

 

The only thing that stand out to me from this Heimish All Clean Balm to another oil and balm cleansers that I’ve tried is that I think it didn’t leave my skin any oily residue after I rinse it off with water, so I feel like my skin is somewhat cleaner, lol. And whenever I pair it with my favorite affordable low-pH cleanser, Hada Labo Foaming Facial Wash, it feels really fresh and pleasant with no slippery feeling, which almost always happened to my other first cleanser.

Will I recommend it to everyone? Well, it’s a pretty decent balm cleanser that works. If you’re not sensitive towards artificial fragrance, I think you will love this balm cleanser, since a lot of people think that this Heimish All Clean Balm has spa-like scent, just like in their description. It’s also a cheaper alternative to Banila Co. Clean It Zero with bigger size. So, if you need an affordable first cleanser, there you go. Moreover the packaging is super pretty, I guess I understand why people love to take a picture of it, lol.

Will I repurchase it? Umm…. I don’t think so, since the scent quite a bothersome to me and it makes my cleansing routine less enjoyable. Maybe I will be back to my trusted Clean It Zero after I run out of this one, or perhaps experimenting with other first cleansers in the market.

 

 

So, have you try this famous Heimish All Clean Balm? What do you think? Leave your thoughts on the comment section bellow! 😉

2 thoughts on “[REVIEW] Heimish All Clean Balm

    1. I know right???? Maybe it’s just my personal preference, but it confused me when people raves about the scent, lol. 😆 Well, people would always have different opinions about something. So, there’s that. 😛

      Like

Leave a Reply

