Empties Report: April 2017

IMG_1022

It’s the time of the month again! Now I’m going to talk about beauty products that I used up until the end of April 2017. Scroll down to read my full thoughts on them!

IMG_1017

1.Fancl Facial Washing Powder

I guess it’s no secret that I’m against physical facial scrub. Physical scrub is way too abrasive for my sensitive and dehydrated skin. Therefore, I ended up using this Fancl Facial Washing Powder as a body scrub. It’s supposed to be a gentle exfoliator for everyday uses, with its rice scratch ingredients, but there is no way that I would finish it as daily exfoliator. If I use it once a week it’s my skin never show any negative effect, but, with its 60 days expiration date after open, I would never finish it as a facial scrub alone. As a body scrub, it’s a fantastic body exfoliator. It’s much gentler than any other body scrub because it was formulated as facial exfoliator, but it leaves my skin so smooth without being too abrasive like any other body scrub.

2. Shiseido Senka Perfect Whip Facial Cleanser

Ahhh, I’m done with this one at last! After 5 months, I finally emptied it, yay! I honestly had mixed feelings with this cleanser, but after a while I kinda okay with it. It’s a high pH cleanser, so be careful with that if you have sensitive skin. If you already used to drugstore facial wash, I think you will consider this as a pretty descent cleanser, but well… I don’t think that I’m going to repurchase this one. My Hada Labo one is doing a better job with friendlier pH and better price point rather than this one.

3. Hada Labo Gokyujun Foaming Facial Wash

Maybe you already see this cleanser repeatedly in my monthly empties report. I no longer count how much empty bottles I went through with this one. I love it that much! Maybe it’s a boring, low-pH cleanser that no longer give that excitement and interesting sensory play cleanser, but it’s a safe option that simply works on me. Will repurchase it, like always.

IMG_1021

4. Crest 3D Whitestrips Professional Effects

5. Crest 3D White Luxe Radiant Mint Whitening Toothpaste

I think both of these products have benefits with each other, therefore I will talk about them in one review. If you want to use Crest 3D Whitestrips Professional Effects, I suggest you to use Crest 3D White Luxe Radiant Mint Whitening Toothpaste as your toothpaste at the same time. Why? Because I found that with another toothpaste, you will find that your teeth is going to be hurt and way more sensitive because of the bleaching process. It will be way more hurt if you use whitening toothpaste from another brand. That is why that I was pleasantly surprised that the Crest 3D toothpaste definitely help to calm my teeth while help to whiten my teeth at the same time. Usually I found that another whitening toothpaste to be more drying for my teeth, but not this one!

As for the Crest 3D Whitestrips Professional Effects it works pretty well, but I think it will work even better if you stop consume caffeine without straws and if you don’t have yellow teeth caused by medication to begin with. When I purchased this, I forgot that my yellow teeth was caused by medication that hospital gave me when I was an infant, and when I read Crest’s disclaimer info that it won’t help to whiten yellow teeth that caused by medication, I just know that the whitestrips won’t work that well for me. It did help to whiten my teeth, but not paper white. And it won’t help either that I consume caffeine on daily basis, lol.

IMG_1014

6. It’s Skin Power 10 Formula Propolis

My first empties from It’s Skin Power 10 Line! And probably the one that I love the most, lol. It’s a pretty good hydrating serum if you have dry and/or dehydrated and irritated skin, especially for the cheap price point. If you want to use exfoliating treatment, this product will definitely help to calm your skin. But I don’t think that I would repurchase it as I want to try other propolis serum in the market! 😛

7. Hada Labo Gokyujun Ultimate Moisturizing Milk

I think I took this light moisturizer for granted, lol. I initially didn’t want to repurchase it after I finish this bottle because I’m kinda bored with it after one year of usage, and now that I no longer have it for approximately 2 weeks, I think my dehydrated skin definitely needs this one, lol. It’s a nice basic day moisturizer that would help to lock your hydration through out the day.

8. Hada Labo Gokyujun Ultimate Moisturizing Lotion

The consistency is definitely between the famous Hada Labo Gokyujun Light Moisturizing Lotion and the Hada Labo Premium, it’s not way too thick, but not too thin either. It’s obviously more hydrating rather than the Light Moisturizing one, and I think it would help dehydrated and oily skin a lot if you want to non-greasy moisturizer for day time, or if you need pre-moisturizer for the dehydrated skin. Repurchased the full size bottle already!


So, that’s all from my empties report, have you tried them before? Leave your thoughts in the comment section bellow! 😉

One thought on “Empties Report: April 2017

Leave a Reply

