[REVIEW] COSRX One Step Moisture Up Pimple Pad

IMG_1039

COSRX might be not the first brand that came up with exfoliator pad concept (well, there are tons of it in US drug store I believe…) but, they are surely make this concept super popular in South Korea with their original One Step Acne Pimple Pad, and made a lot of other Korean brand follow this craze and came up with their own version of exfoliator pad. I love their original one, but because I have dry skin, of course I lusted over this COSRX One Step Moisture Up Pimple Pad when it first released!

 

Prep your skin right with the One Step Moisture Up Pad !
Formulated with hyaluronic acid, propolis, and natural BHA, the One Step Moisture Up Pad increases the absorptivity of the skin for maximized hydration that lasts all day while replenishing the natural balance and removing irritants and dead cells from the skin for a happy, healthy skin. Perfect for sensitive, easily irritated skin, the One Step Moisture Up Pad is the perfect little solution for a simpler, more effective skin care routine

Ingredients: Propolis Extract, Butylene Glycol, Glycerin, Betaine, Cetearyl Olivate, Sorbitan Olivate, 1,2-Hexanediol, Betaine Salicylate, Panthenol, Allantoin, Hydroxyethyl Acrylate/Sodium Acryloyldimethyl Taurate, Copolymer, Sodium Hyaluronate, Ethylhexylglycerin, Sodium Hydroxide, Xanthan Gum, Citrus Medica Limonum (Lemon) Peel Oil, Citrus Aurantium Bergamia (Bergamot) Fruit Oil

IMG_1043

Similar with the original Acne Pimple Pad, this COSRX One Step Moisture Up Pimple Pad has two sided pads, the textured one, and the smooth one. You supposed to use the textured one first all over your face to exfoliate it, and swipe with the smooth one to absorb the essence in the pad.

The same with the COSRX One Step Acne Pimple Pad, this one also removes make up pretty well. But I wouldn’t recommend it for cleansing purposes as you basically need to double cleanse your face beforehand. Or else, it wouldn’t function properly as exfoliating toner.

IMG_1041

Basically the premise of this pimple pad is more or less the same with the original One Step Acne Pimple Pad. However, this one is targeted towards drier skin type with their star ingredients, Propolis and Hyaluronic Acid. I am no stranger with both ingredients as I love both of them already, but after I use it for a while, I feel like it didn’t do enough for my skin.

With Acne Pimple Pad, my routine after double cleansing would be like this:

Acne Pimple Pad -> FTE -> Hydrating Toner -> Serum -> Oil -> Moisturizer

With the existence of the One Step Moisture Pad, of course I was expecting that this pad would shorten my routine by cut the Hydrating Toner part. Well, I am able to cut the hydrating toner part whenever I use this Moisture Pad. However, I feel like this toner didn’t deliver its exfoliating function as good as the original Acne Pimple Pad. Perhaps because of the hydrating agent, but as for me it feels like I just use a hydrating toner instead of exfoliating pad.

Well, it could be because my skin already used to their low percentage of acids and basically their actives didn’t deliver result for me anymore, but well…. overall it’s just a so-so product for me. Won’t repurchase it.

IMG_1042

Nevertheless, it is not by any means a bad product. It’s just simply didn’t really work well for me. Maybe because my skin’s condition nowadays is more stable (Amen to that!) and not as sensitive and dehydrated as it used to be. If you have dehydrated and sensitive skin, I would suggest you to try this product first before you try the Acne Pimple Pad because this product is wayyy more gentle and it could doubled up as hydrating toner. Also, the propolis and hyaluronic acid ingredients definitely will help you to soothe your irritated skin. 

On the contrary, if you already used to strong acids like for example Sunday Riley Good Genes, Bravura Acid Toners, Biologique Recherche P50, or Pixi Glow Tonic, I think this COSRX One Step Moisture Up Pimple Pad wouldn’t do much for your skin as exfoliating toner. But then again, if you over exfoliated your skin because of those strong acids *knock on wood*, you might prefer this COSRX One Step Moisture Up Pimple Pad during your healing days.

Leave a Reply

