[REVIEW] The Saem Cover Perfection Tip Concealer

I was in the hunt for a good concealer since it was pretty hard to find the replacement for Maybelline Fit Me Concealer for my shade specifically here in Jakarta. And since this The Saem Cover Perfection Tip Concealer were hyped up all around for being cheap and so freaking good, I decided to give it a try. Is it that good? 

IMG_1153

A formula that moisturizes, and contours to skin to cover blemishes as naturally as possible. The concealer will last all day.

To Use: Apply an adequate amount to cover blemishes. Can be applied with tool or finger.

Ingredients: Titanium dioxide, water, cyclopentasiloxane, phenyl trimethicone, talc, cetyl peg/ppg-10/1 dimethicon, butylene glycol, pvp, peg-10 dimethicone, vinyl dimethicone/methicone silsesquioxane crosspolymer, sodium chloride, stearic acid, chlorphenesin, triethoxycarprylylsilane, dimethicone, arnica montana flower extract, achillea millefolium flower water, artemisia vulgaris extract, yeast, mannitol, glycogen, magnesium asccorbyl phosphate, methylparaben, butylparaben, ferric oxide, hydrated feric oxide, black oxide of iron, fragrance.

IMG_1158

Truth to be told, I was slightly disappointed when I saw the size of this concealer. For the same price as Maybelline Fit Me (I believe it is much cheaper in South Korea, but still) ; The Saem one comes with half the size of the Fit Me Concealer. 

The formula itself is not something ground breaking if I might say. The texture and consistency is pretty similar with Maybelline Fit Me, but The Saem one is a wee bit thicker. It is pretty easy to blend the concealer, but I found that this concealer is prone to creasing rather than my other concealer (I even prefer my CLIO Kill Cover Concealer rather than this one, ugh!)

IMG_1162

The coverage is descent, but then again, it is not something ground breaking. Maybe because the colour selection has pink undertone, it looks slightly off on my skin. Maybe due to the colour undertone, or maybe because of the creasing aspect, honestly speaking this is not my preferable concealer. I’d rather choose Maybelline Fit Me any day rather than this one.

Maybe it’s just me, but I don’t see anything special from this concealer. I really didn’t get the hype. If you have access to both Maybelline Fit Me and The Saem Cover Perfection Tip Concealer, I suggest you to buy the Maybelline one.

IMG_1154

Leave a Reply

