[REVIEW] Make P:rem Black Cleansing Water

IMG_1273

It’s been a while since I’m trying out a new cleansing water. Well, perhaps I am way too comfortable with my Bioderma Sensibio H2O that I keep repurchasing over and over again. However, when I saw this Make P:rem Black Cleansing Water, I can’t help but curious to trying this out! The premise and the whole branding of Make P:rem intrigued me, to be honest. I love that their simple and straight forward messages could be packaged in a chic yet sophisticated branding.

Not to mention the fact that this cleansing water is black. How intriguing is that?

IMG_1277

From Glow Recipe

The Gist:
An ultra moisturizing cleansing water that melts makeup and deeply hydrates with natural Black Peat Moss Water.

How it works:
This next-level cleansing water is based in Black Peat Moss Water, which is deeply hydrating and full of skin-essential vitamins and clarifying properties- not to mention super cool to look at! Make:prem’s Micro-Trans Moisture technology helps the hydrating Peat Water to absorb deeply into the skin while cleansing, leaving skin not only free of makeup, oil, and debris, but also more plump and firm. Birch Sap, Apple Water, and Radish Root ferment brighten, while Hyaluronic Acid helps lock moisture into the skin for a clean, radiant finish.

Peat Moss is composed of 90% water and has been found to be rich in purifying minerals and skin-nourishing amino and fatty acids. Make:prem’s Peat Water is a genius ingredient amplified by their breakthrough Micro-Trans Moisture Technology that coats these elements in special lipids to boost absorption for long lasting, deeply delivered nutrition. Simply put: is there anything cooler than this midnight-hued cleansing gamechanger that powers through dirt and oil while effortlessly hydrating? We don’t think so!

Ingredients: Water, Butylene Glycol, Dipropylene Glycol, PEG-6 Capric Glycerides, Glycerin, Apple Fruit Water, Betula Alba Juice, Peat Water, Aloe Barbadenis Leaf Polysaccharides, Lavender Oil, Cananga Odorata Flower Oil, Cymbopogon Leaf Oil, Viola Odorata Oil, Thermus Thermophillus Ferment, Ascophyllm Nodosum Extract, Leuconostoc/ Radish Root Ferment, Leontopodium Flower Extract, Balanites Roxburghii Seed Oil, Acacia Senegal Cum, Pentylene Glycol, 1,2 Hexanedol, PEG-40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Caprylyl Glycol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Propanediol, Decyl Glucoside, Sodium Citrate, Citric Acid, Hydroxypropyl Methylcellulose, Polyglyceryl-10 Oleate, Lecithin, Sodium Dilauramidoglutamide Lysine, Lysolecithin, Phytosterols, Hydrogenated Lecithin, Sodium Ascorbyl Phosphate, Sodium Hyaluronate, Polyglutamic Acid, Tocopherol, Alcohol, Disodium EDTA, Potassium Sorbate, Fragrance

IMG_1272

At first I assumed that this cleansing water is charcoal-based. But, another surprise from Korean beauty innovation: It is made from Black Peat Moss. Who would’ve thought that peat moss could be beneficial as a skin care product? As Glow Recipe stated above, Peat Moss is composed of 90% water and has been found to be rich in purifying minerals and skin-nourishing amino and fatty acids, which is deeply hydrating and full of skin-essential vitamins and clarifying properties.

So, in my common people sense, it’s like, clay meet hyaluronic acids and oils, it supposed to deeply cleanse your skin while it keep it hydrated. Well, sounds too good to be true, isn’t it? Especially that in my experience, even Bioderma couldn’t lock hydration in my skin after 20 minutes or so. Possibly because of my dry and (often) dehydrated skin, but nevertheless, there are a lot of arguments that water would make your skin even more dryer, and I happened to experience it first hand that if I use water-based product it on its own (without layers of hydration and oil), it would ended dry out my skin.

IMG_1281-

It has thin, water consistency that would easily seeps through into your cotton pads with black colour (obviously). The scent reminds me of Laneige Water Bank Mineral Skin Mist fragrance-y, but not really disturbing. My sensitive skin definitely could handle it. Although the appearance of alcohol is low in the ingredient list, I could detected it right away. Especially when I’m trying to remove my eye make up with this gal. It’s stings!

It definitely stings my eyes, so I would never remove my eye makeup with this cleansing water ever again, thank you. However, as a face make up remover, this Make P:rem Black Cleansing Water is really good at cleansing make up. Even waterproof makeup! However, this is definitely not a gentle cleansing water like Bioderma, but if you don’t have sensitive skin and eye, I think you would like this.

IMG_1281

As for the hydrating aspect, well, it’s definitely not hydrating enough for my skin. I think oily skin would appreciate this aspect better. As for me, I really need to slap my much needed hydration after I triple cleanse with this Make P:rem Black Cleansing Water as my first cleanser.

So, despite the interesting concept, premise, and branding, I don’t think that this Make P:rem Black Cleansing Water is the one for me. Well, I still could finish it, but I don’t think that I would repurchase it in the future because honestly Bioderma Sensibio H2O has friendlier price tag and more sensitive skin friendly in my opinion.

IMG_1272

Do you have another cleansing water recommendation? Have you try this Make P:rem Black Cleansing Water? Share your thoughts in the comment section bellow! 🙂

 

4 thoughts on “[REVIEW] Make P:rem Black Cleansing Water

  1. What a coincidence! I bought this but haven’t used it yet because my Garnier Micellar seems to never end. Thanks for the tip about it stinging the eyes. I don’t really have super oily skin so we’ll see how it works. I quite enjoy the Caudalie one but it does to remove waterproof makeup.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hopefully it would work out for you! ❤ Ah, I haven't got the chance to try any Caudalie product even after my friend raved about it! I hope I will got the chance to try it in near future! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

