Empties Report: May 2017

It’s the time of the month again! I’m so sad that I’ve used up a lot of favorites this month. 😦 And I don’t particularly know if I have the chance to repurchase it in near time, so…. yeah. So, here are the products that I’ve used up this month!

IMG_1307

1. It’s Skin Power 10 Formula VC Effector

Though this serum is not the most effective one when it comes to brightening the skin, I still think that this is a newbie friendly serum that has low chance of breaking out anyone due to its safe ingredients. It won’t brighten your skin instantly, yes, even after I finish one bottle of it, my skin didn’t show any improvements. However, it’s still a descent serum that will help to lightly hydrate your skin. But, I won’t repurchase it, though, I still want to try another “real” Vitamin C in the market.

2. Menard Tsukika Lotion Moist

I’ve lost count of how many of these bottles I’ve finished up. I love it so much as a hydrating toner. I think I already talk about this hydrating lotion for a couple of times in my blog, and I think it’s finally time for me to try another hydrating toner from Menard, which I also love!!! (teaser for upcoming review!) 😉

3. KRACIE Naive Makeup Cleansing Oil In Bath

Another cleansing oil that didn’t work out for me. I don’t think that it removes make up that well, either, though. Therefore, I ended up using it up as cushion puff, beauty blender, and make up brush remover. (Yes! You can use any cleansing oil as cushion puff and beauty blender cleanser!! Will try to make a seperate post about this particular topic in the future!)

IMG_1298

4. Hanyul Rice Essential Skin Softner

Another stuff that I took for granted. If you read my previous reviews of it, you might be aware that I said that it only works with Hanyul Optimizing Serum. However, after I tried the highly raved COSRX Galactomyces 95 Whitening Power Essence, I’m starting to realize that this hydrating toner would work well together with a FTE with thicker consistency. Well, it might not work that well together with SK-II FTE, but it certainly work pretty well with Hanyul and COSRX’s First Treatment Serum. If it work well, it would plump up your skin and hydrates it from within. Major love for the result! Because of these reason, I might want to repurchase it in the future…. lol. 😆

5. Bioderma Sensibio H2O Travel Size

Ended up repurchasing this one (obviously) because I need it for travel, lol. Might ended up repurchasing it again for travel purposes again, though.

6. NUXE Rêve de Miel

This baby lasted for a looooong time! It might be a bit pricey for a lip balm (well, not Clarins pricey, but still), but a little goes a long the way with this gal. I finish it for more or less after 9 or 10 months. It keep your lips moisturized for a looong time (you might not notice it at first, but believe me, if you change it for a mediocre lip balm, you will realize that this lip balm is actually superb). The only lip balm that I notice work as well as this one is the Glossier one. Would love to repurchase it in the future, but I might one to try other flavors of Glossier first! 😉

7. Hada Labo Gokyujun Premium Lotion

Love this hydrating toner to bits! I think this is my favorite hydrating toner from Hada Labo so far. The consistency is so thick, almost serum-like consistency. I think you definitely can replace this toner for hydrating serum, though. But still, price wise, this Hada Labo Gokyujun Premium Lotion is definitely way more friendlier for your wallet. This lotion lasted me for around 6 months. Therefore, you definitely have to throw it into your shopping basket if you happen to find it in your drug store!

IMG_1297

8. Ovale Bedak Dingin

This is more or less a traditional version of clay mask in Indonesia. However, I’m slightly sad that this rice based mask is way too drying for my skin. Like, literally wayyyyy to drying! 😦 I won’t repurchase it, though, no matter how cheap it is…

9. Bioderma Sensibio H2O

Lol, just in time when I’m running out of the travel size one, I also happened to finish the jumbo size! Repuchase it already because I just love it that much! Click here to read my full review of my favorite micellar water! 😀

10. Biorè UV Aqua Rich Watery Essence

After a little bit mishaps of trying new new sunscreen, I never realized that I might depends on this sunscreen way too much. I was glad that I repurchased it already by the time the mishaps happened, though, or else, it might be way too late and my skin would be filled with little bumps, ouch! 😦 Love this sunscreen even after multiple purchases already!

11. ARITAUM Fair Smile Fermentation Lip and Eye Remover

One of the best waterproof make up remover that I’ve ever tried. It works really well and gentle on the eye area as well! But I won’t repurchase it in near future though, because I’m currently trying on new waterproof make up remover that (spoiler) might works even better than this one! 😀

IMG_1303

12. Lucido-l Triple Beauty Vitamin Oil <for Dry Hair>

Works pretty well for my dry, damaged hair, a little goes a long way too. However, I think L’Oreal Oil works better for my hair. I’m still trying for a couple of new hair products these days, though, so I don’t think that I would repurchase it in near future.

13. Wardah EyeXpert Optimum Hi-Black Liner

One of the best local brand eyeliner formulation for sure, however due to its felt tip applicator (I’m not a fan of felt tip applicator in general), I’m not interested to repurchase it, though. I throw it away because it suddenly broken and the ink leaked everywhere. It’s already been almost a year since I bought it, though, so it’s time to throw it away.

14. Hanyul Optimizing Serum

My favorite products of the year (so far) is already come to an end!!! :’-( Love this optimizing serum soo so much. It works really well for my skin. The most important thing though, that it shows improvement for my overall skin condition. I have less acne and pimple after I incorporate this serum and my skin is way plumper and hydrated because of this Hanyul Optimizing Serum! This is probably not the cheaper alternative to SK-II FTE, but if you happened not to see any results even after a couple bottle of them (like I do!) , you might want to try this FTE from Hanyul!

15. COSRX One Step Moisture Up Pad

I just realized that I have way too many hydrating toners on this empties post, lol. So much dedication to hydrate my skin from within, isn’t it? 😆 Well, this highly raved hydrating toner from COSRX, the hydrating version of the original Acne Pimple Pad, the COSRX One Step Moisture Up Pad is not my favorite, though. I feel like it didn’t do much for my skin, it didn’t exfoliate my skin enough unlike the original Acne Pimple Pad, yet it moisturized my skin in a weird way… somehow. If I happen to repurchase COSRX Pimple Pad, I might want to repurchase the OG Acne Pimple Pad in the future.

 

So, that’s all from my empties post for this month! Spots any favorites here? Please do share in the comment section bellow if you have one! 🙂

Leave a Reply

