[REVIEW] It’s Skin Power 10 Formula PO Effector

IMG_1251

This is my third post If I’m not mistaken about It’s Skin Power 10 Formula Series, and this time I want to talk about the It’s Skin Power 10 Formula PO Effector. Just like a skin care amateur that I still am, when I bought this one, I honestly have no idea what is this all about, what is the ingredient list, what in the world is the Houttuynia Cordata which is the hero to this serum, etc.

I have no great expectation either, given my previous experiences with my other It’s Skin Power 10 Formula Series that I’ve tried were a bit meh. But to my surprise, this is probably one of my favorite serum amongst the ones that I’ve tried, the Propolis, VE, and VC Effector.

IMG_1254

A weightless serum designed specifically for oily to combination skin types.

This pore-shrinking essence has a high concentration of Houttuynia Cordata Extracts, an herb with anti-aging and purifying powers. It feels light on your skin, but it’s a heavy hitter that zones in on large pores, excess sebum, and blackheads.  

Developed to regulate your skin’s natural sebum production, the It’s Skin Powder 10 Formula is a hero addition to your skincare routine. Applied directly to freshly cleansed skin, the quick absorbing serum delivers visible results from the first use such as reduced oil production, reduced number of blackheads and blemishes plus a boost in hydration and improved firmness, leaving you with a clear, trouble-free complexion. 

Ingredients: Water, Cyclomethicone, Alcohol, Prunus Mume Fruit Extract, Isohexadecane, Butylene Glycol, Saccharomyces Ferment Filtrate, Polymethyl, Methacrylate, PEG-11 Methyl Ether Dimethicone, Dimethicone, Crosspolymer, Viola Yedoensis Extract, Polyacrylate-13, Polyisobutene, Methylparaben, Hydroxyethyl, Acrylate/sodium Acryloyldimethyl Taurate, Copolymer, Fragrance, Houttuynia Cordata Extract, Phellodendron Amurense Bark Extract, Schizandra Chinensis Fruit Extract, Polysorbate 20, Caramel, Rhus Semialata Extract, Disodium EDTA

IMG_1256

You see sometimes you will surprised by something when you set your expectation at the lowest. If I did bought this purely because I expect that I would have smaller pores and anything that they claimed to work at from this serum, I would highly disappointed.

However, since I just discovered that it is actually works to reduce sebum and tighten pores during the time that I did research for this review, (lol, such a bad example for skin care blogger, pardon me 😆 ) I know that this serum did some benefits for my skin, although it’s not as powerful as MUFE Smoothing Primer or NIOD Photography Fluid (that I’ve never tried before, so I have no comment of its performance) at tighten the appearance of your pores.

IMG_1257

It’s a thick serum, definitely way thicker than other It’s Skin Power 10 Formula Series, it spreads nicely and didn’t have any noticeable scent. What I like about all of the It’s Skin serum that I’ve tried so far, none of them have disturbing scent, if they do have one, it’s definitely on “natural side” of the scent. You see, like a light citrusy scent for the VC one, light honey scent on the Propolis one, but for this particular PO Effector, I can’t really pinpoint on what exactly the scent is. But it’s definitely not disturbing in any way.

The serum glides smoothly and a bit mattifying rather than other It’s Skin Power 10 Serum, but it didn’t disturb or blocks hydration in my skin. I never suffered from that uncomfortable drying experience that I usually have if I use a mattifying product, especially with my dry-combination skin. Nowadays my skin leans on the dry-combination side, probably because the weather is way more humid and sunnier here in Indonesia. Nonetheless, the serum works just fine on me, it slightly reduce my sebum, but I’m glad that it didn’t make my skin break out even though it didn’t really reduce the appearance on my pores.

IMG_1252

So, yeah, just like what I previously stated in my past blog post, I still stand in my argument that It’s Skin Power 10 Formula Series is suitable for newbie in skin care that still lost on what they should put on their skin, and this particular It’s Skin Power 10 Formula PO Effector is no different. Why? Because eventhough that it didn’t really live up to its promises, I feel like they do something to my skin, at least it helps to boost hydration to my skin and as far as my experiments goes, they never make me broke out even if I have a super sensitive skin

On the plus side, I just love the fact that they never have disturbing fragrance.

So, would I recommend this serum? Well, if you are a skin care newbie, yes. But please, don’t expect this serum to give you a superior result. Just, be realistic. With its cheap price tag, it won’t do much for your skin. If you are a skin care savvy that’s already used to high tech and expensive serum like SK-II, Drunk Elephant, NIOD, or Sunday Riley, don’t bother to have a glimpse at this serum at all. It won’t do anything to your skin rather than a light hydration, I suppose, lol.

So my last conclusion to this It’s Skin Power 10 Formula PO Effector? If you still want to purchase this, set your expectation at the lowest. Or else, you would ended up be disappointed! 😛

Leave a Reply

