[REVIEW] Kanebo Suisai Beauty Clear Powder

IMG_1392

I think this is my last post for my full review from my Tokyo Beauty Haul last year, and my last product is the one and only the Kanebo Suisai Beauty Clear Powder!

IMG_1395

Kanebo Suisai Beauty Clear Powder is a moisturizing skincare series that moisturize and promotes beautifully translucent, firm and lustrous skin.

Kanebo’s Suisai Beauty Clear Powder is a cleansing powder containing 2 enzymes to: help exfoliate and remove pore-clogging dead skin cells and excess sebum to prevent acne. It gently cleanse face while preventing moisture loss. It makes skin smoother, pore-less.

How to use:
Open up the cube, and pour the powder onto your palm. Add a few drop of water, and lather. Use it like normal facial cleanser. Recommend to use 1-2 times per week

IMG_1399

If you read my review on the FANCL Powder Wash, basically the premise of this cleanser is more or less similar with the FANCL one. The only main difference is that this cleanser is way more practical to use for travel with its single-use-cube-packaging. Aside from the travel friendly purposes, I think this way, the product will kept fresh for a longer time rather than to use traditional tube packaging. I remember that I wasted my FANCL Powder Wash for body scrub because of the short 60 days expiry date.

IMG_1405

In terms of texture and result, I personally think that both Suisai Beauty Clear Powder and FANCL Powder Wash have similar traits. They both have super fine powder texture that foaming up nicely, and they both cleanse the pores pretty well. However, I appreciate that Suisai Beauty Clear Powder provide clear instruction that it can only be used 1-2 times per week since I definitely can’t use any kind of powder wash for daily use due to my dry skin.

IMG_1407

This powder cleanser have a neutral pH 5.5 that’s supposedly save for any kind of skin. I definitely suggest you to avoid over-using it though, since it could irritate your skin if you use it more than twice a week. It doesn’t have any fragrance and colouring which I highly appreciate.

IMG_1394

So, overall I highly recommend this cleanser if you are looking for less-irritating face scrubs. Moreover, Suisai Beauty Clear Powder provide longer expiry date and more travel friendly due to its single use packaging. In terms of price, well, yes, it’s definitely more pricey rather than the FANCL Powder Wash. But that’s pretty understandable since the Suisai Beauty Clear Powder has this cube single use packaging.

I even recommend this cleanser for sensitive skin. Make sure you don’t overdo it, though, please just use it for maximum twice a week! 😉

IMG_1393

Leave a Reply

